February Wrap-up & March TBR

Hey, readers! I’m so sorry for the two-month hiatus on this blog. I was so caught up with work and did not have time to write any reviews, and I didn’t want this blog to only contain the weekly meme posts.

I’m hoping I can keep up with my reading habits and I also have an ARC on NetGalley which I am excited to read and write about. Without further ado, let’s get to the monthly wrap-up and TBR.

FEBRUARY WRAP-UP

I didn’t think I would end up reading five books this month, but my boyfriend lent me The Little Prince and it is such a short story that I finished it in a short time. Also, I was crazily into the plot of A Gathering of Shadows. Maybe that’s why.

1. Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo
I LOVE this book. This series is phenomenal and it deserves all the high acclaims it has gotten. Go read Six of Crows even if you didn’t like The Grisha trilogy!
Rating: 9/10

2. Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear by Elizabeth Gilbert
Rating: 6/10

3. Caraval (Caraval #1) by Stephanie Garber
Rating: 8/10
Read my review here.

4. The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Rating: 8/10

5. A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab
This book is so insanely good. It also focuses more on the characters in the series.
Rating: 9/10

MARCH TBR

1. A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V.E. Schwab *currently reading

2. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

3. Dream Me by Kathryn Berla *from NetGalley

4. The Pale Dreamer (The Bone Season #0.5) by Samantha Shannon

Did you enjoy your reads in February?

2 thoughts on “February Wrap-up & March TBR

  1. I really want to read A Gathering of Shadows soon! I like that there is more focus on the characters, because I kind of missed that in the first book. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

