Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Want to Meet


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is all about authors. Here’s my list of the 10 authors I want to meet.

  1. Erin Morgenstern
  2. Samantha Shannon
  3. V.E. Schwab
  4. Sophie Kinsella
  5. Gillian Flynn
  6. Leigh Bardugo
  7. Sarah J. Maas
  8. Richelle Mead
  9. Cassandra Clare
  10. Richie Tankersley Cusick

The first nine authors are well-known, write brilliantly and have inspired many readers. So I’m not going to further explain why I want to meet them. However, I do want to talk about Richie Tankersley Cusick.

I’m not sure if anyone remember her because she hasn’t been writing much lately. She’s famous for the Point Horror books. I grew up in Hong Kong, and the Point Horror series isn’t popular here so I didn’t know about her until I read her YA series, The Unseen. Even though the ending was confusing, I loved it. Then, I started reading her other books, including the famous Point Horror novels, and just felt in love with the suspenseful writing. I’ve read books by other Point Horror authors like R.L. Stine, but the connection wasn’t as deep as when I read Cusick’s. I wouldn’t say the writing is always perfect, but I just feel different when I’m reading her books.

That’s it for my list this Tuesday. Do you love the authors on my list? Who do you want to meet?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Want to Meet

  1. I hope you meet all the authors on your TTT list this week. The cool thing is that I made a TTT post a couple of years ago of all the authors I wanted to meet in person some day and I ended up meeting three of them in person within a year!! I’m hoping to meet the rest of the authors on my TTT list some point in time!

    This week I choose to focus on the eleven authors I can’t believe I’ve already met! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-authors-i-cant.html

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so lucky to have met the authors you like. There’s very little chance I will meet any of them because no writer ever comes to Hong Kong. I can dream tho. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

