March Wrap-up & April TBR

03
March was a very bookish month for me! I started blogging again, posted on my bookstagram, and requested for some books on NetGalley. I was (bookishly) productive, and I honestly don’t know how I managed to read 10 books in a month. I’ve never read that much in a month before.

MARCH WRAP-UP

1. A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V.E. Schwab
The finale to Shades of Magic was so intense and beautifully written. I didn’t read it fast because I didn’t want the book to end. Victoria Schwab is a brilliant writer. Thank you for writing this fantasy series. Anoshe.
Rating: 10/10

2. Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Am I the only one who thinks this book is better than the last?
Rating: 7/10

3. Buzz Books 2017: Young Adult Spring/Summer by Publishers Lunch
I love Buzz Books because I can read the samples and decide if I want to buy the books!
Read my review of the samples here.

4. Rick and Morty Vol. 4 by Kyle Starks and Marc Ellerby
My first comic read. It’s very satisfying.
Rating: 8/10
Read my review here.

5. The Grown-up by Gillian Flynn
The first part scared the hell outta me. It’s spooky. The plot twist also took me by surprise. If you haven’t read this short story, you should go read it now.
Rating: 6/10

6. Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer
This book is much better than the first. I like Scarlet and Wolf’s story better than Cinder and Kai’s. I’m hoping there’s more of Thorne in the third book.
Rating: 7/10

7. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling
It took me so long to finish this book. It was just too boring for me.
Rating: 5/10

8. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
One of the best retellings I’ve ever read.
Rating: 8/10
Read my review here.

9. The Princess Diarist by Carrie Fisher
It’s a book that focuses on her affair with Harrison Ford. I want to know more about Fisher’s life instead.
Rating: 6/10
Read my review here.

10. The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson
It’s the kind of classic I want to reread!
Rating: 8/10

APRIL TBR

After reading that much in March, I can feel the reading slump creeping up on me, so I’m not going to set an ambitious reading goal this month. Also, I am going to put Dream Me down for a while because I want to post the ARC review close to the release date.

1. This Is What a Librarian Looks Like: A Celebration of Libraries, Communities, and Access to Information by Kyle Cassidy *currently reading
2. The Song Rising (The Bone Season #3) by Samantha Shannon
3. Dreamer’s Pool (Blackthorn & Grim #1) by Juliet Marillier *currently reading
4. We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson

 

What are you planning to read in April?

2 thoughts on “March Wrap-up & April TBR

    1. Yea, and at the end of the month I was like, how is it possible I have all the time to read??? But the feeling’s pretty great when you read that much in a month 😀 A Conjuring of Light amazed me! I’m glad to find another fan of the series! Anoshe :’)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

