Top Ten Tuesday: Fandoms I Have Created Gifs/Edits About


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is a fandom freebie and I want to share with you guys the fandoms I was/am crazily into and even made gifs/edits about on Tumblr. Looking back, I don’t know how I created all the stuff because if you ask me to make a gif now, I’m totally clueless!

1. New Girl
I was obsessed with New Girl because of Jess/Nick, but I stopped watching midway through season 3.

2. Community
Any Community fans here? Remember the petition to get a season 6? Well, I didn’t watch the last season because it felt different from the previous ones. I loved the first five seasons though.

3. Teen Wolf
It is the only show I have managed to finish. I’m so glad I watched Teen Wolf because the plot and characters are just so good that sometimes I’d rather catch up with it than read a good book. It’s just THAT GOOD.

4. The Mortal Instruments
I went gif-crazy near the release of the movie. I made tons of gifs and gif sets for it. What was school?

5. Taylor Swift
Who doesn’t love Taylor Swift?

6. Vampire Academy
Rose Hathaway and Sydney Sage are two of my all-time favorite female characters and I just can’t resist making stuff about the series and spin-off.

7. Glee
This has to be the most relatable show ever, but I stopped watching it after season 4. It’s just not the same anymore.

8. The Hunger Games
The Hunger Games is my first fandom. It was always Team Peeta or Team Gale but I was Team Katniss! (Gotta admit I was slightly Team Gale though. Shhhhh.) I love this edit and am amazed by my younger self. LOL.

9. Divergent
I made stuff when the trailer and stills weren’t out yet. Lame!

10. American Idol
I don’t know if American Idol counts as a fandom, but there were lots of fans for the show before it went downhill. One of my gif sets was reblogged by the official Tumblr of American Idol and I was proud. Now I just think it was funny.

I’m no longer active on Tumblr. I’ll just reblog a post or two once in a while but no more making gifs/edits. I use it to search for fanart and fan theories though.

Have you ever created anything for the fandoms you’re in?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fandoms I Have Created Gifs/Edits About

    1. OMG I only saw your comment after I replied Alicia. Seems like there are different opinions about whether New Girl is still good or not.
      I have to agree after season 3 Glee feels different and the songs are not as good as the old ones. The characters changed a lot too.

      Like

  1. How do I say…I’m a staunch Nick & Jess shipper and watching the following seasons is well worth it 😉 So New Girl is still just as good as it was?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

