Top Ten Tuesday: Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start

series
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created byΒ The Broke and the Bookish. I love this week’s theme because it’s a reminder I should start these series asap and it’s easy to list them out because I have a lot of them on my TBR. Most of them are fantasy series because if you’re an SFF fan you know how much time you gotta put into reading the first book. THE WORLD BUILDING!!! You don’t want to rush.

1. The Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss

2. Red Rising by Pierce Brown

3. The Stormlight Archive by Brandon Sanderson

4. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

5. Wayward Children by Seanan McGuire

6. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

7. All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness

8. Themis Files by Sylvain Neuvel

9. The Mediator by Meg Cabot

10. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Have you read any of these series and what do you think of them?

SaveSave

SaveSave

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start

  1. Red Rising is on my list as well. Name of the Wind I finally got my hands on, it’s so long!! I’m excited πŸ™‚ I’ve also seen Meg Cabot around quite a bit, I may have to add them to my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So many readers I know are a fan of ToG! I’m personally very hesitant to start the series because from what I’ve heard, Maas’s writing is better in ACOTAR than in ToG and many prefer the former. What do you think?

      Like

  2. Great list! Red Rising is amazing! I loved that series. The Name of the Wind & The Way of Kings could have been contenders for the TTT. Throne of Glass is another fairly high up my list.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

