June Wrap-up & July TBR

06I thought I wouldn’t have time for books in June but I’m happy I did and read more than I expected. I managed to finish 8 books and DNF one. Some of them I actually enjoyed and I’m reading more diverse books, which I’m proud of. It’s actually one of my bookish goals this year and I’m happy I’m on my way to learning more from different genre 🙂

JUNE WRAP-UP

1. A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3) by Sarah J. Maas
Read my discussion post here.
Rating: 9/10 (totally biased)

2. How Much Land Does a Man Need? by Leo Tolstoy
One of my favorite classic read this year.
Rating: 8/10

3. The Wendy Project by Melissa Jane Osborne
Read my review here.
Rating: 6/10

4. Damn Good Advice by George Lois
Meh. I admire George Lois though.
Rating: 5/10

5. Dream Me by Kathryn Berla
Read my review here.
Rating: 4/10

6. 101 Things I Learned in Film School by Neil Landau
It was okay for me, because I have already learned these things in film school but I think it’d trigger the interest of movie lovers.
Rating: 5/10

7. Thirteen Chairs by Dave Shelton *DNF
I don’t usually give up on a book when I am already halfway through it but this book is just not for me. The story is so boring I was struggling from page to page.
Rating: 3/10

8. One of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus
This is probably one of the best YA I’ve read this year. Just the right amount of suspense, diversity and character development!
Rating: 9/10

9. Lullabies by Lang Leav
I was skeptical about this poetry collection and was surprised when I found myself liking it so much.
Rating: 8/10

JULY TBR

It’s a shame I couldn’t get myself into Harry Potter #4 at the moment, so I’m going to put this down for a while. Since I made this wrap-up post later than I usually do, I have already finished some books and I’m not gonna be listing them out.

1. Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind by Yuval Noah Harari *currently reading
2. Ready Player One by Earnest Cline *currently reading
3. The Tiny Wife by Andrew Kaufman
4. The Red Notebook by Antoine Laurain
5. The Universe of Us by Lang Leav

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

