My Dream Reading Nook

How are you guys doing? Sorry for not posting as much as usual this month. I haven’t been in the mood of writing reviews lately. I wrote mini reviews on my Goodreads account though, so if you are interested, go check them out!

Instead of posting a review, today I have something fun to share with you guys. I’ve never talked about my dream place for reading but I sure have thought about it a lot. I feel so lucky that the team at Arhaus has inspired me to write about it. So now I’m gonna show you guys what are the must-haves for my dream reading nook!

I’ve always wanted a reading nook. Unfortunately, it’s hard to have one in the small apartments in Hong Kong, but I can still dream. I imagine it’s a by the window like this…


Photo by David Thiergartner Interiors

…with the following gems I found.

Curtains

These curtains would create a dreamy atmosphere for the nook. Very fairytale-like, which can instantly get you into any fantasy books!

COTTON SATEEN DRAPE IN IVORY from Arhaus

Sofa

Arhaus has a wide range of sofas! Since I’m looking for one to put near the window, I chose a daybed.

PAVO 86″ SLIPCOVERED DAYBED IN DYNO NATURAL from Arhaus

Throw Pillows

AMARA STRIPE SQUARE PILLOW from Arhaus

LUXE 19″ IVORY FAUX FUR PILLOW from Arhaus

Blanket

GREY AND IVORY MELANGE THROW from Arhaus

Bookshelves

I’ll have two of this. No kidding, I’m obsessed with this bookshelf. Wish I owned it!

ATHENS LIBRARY IN FRENCH WHITE from Arhaus

Lighting

I love how elegant their lighting looks. I need this one on each side!

LUCREZIA IRON WALL SCONCE IN ANTIQUE GOLD from Arhaus

Rug

CALLIE RUG IN SLATE from Arhaus

…and of course the reading nook won’t be complete without…

Candles!

I have this fear of lighting candles but I still want them as decor in my nook.

HAND BLOWN SCENTED CANDLES from Arhaus

That’s my dream reading nook. The colors may look a bit plain but I want to keep it simple for my ideal place to read. It’ll keep me from being distracted.

What does your dream reading nook look like?

Also, make sure you check out Arhaus on Pinterest and Instagram for interior design inspo!

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

